Chuck is back

I love technology. Today I’m geeking over my DVR. It gave me a special gift. I knew NBC’s Heroes was on tonight with the third episode of the new season. Since I prefer to watch my shows off disk than live, I didn’t rush home to watch but let technology do it’s thing and capture the comic book saga so I could bypass the crass comercial messages all night long.

I’d captured the wonderful BBC series Primeval that I’d not yet watched so I figured I had two TV hours, or roughly 45 minutes of regular time, of quality geek TV.

I was wrong.

I was unprepared for the return of the head of the Nerd Herd himself. For my wonderful technological marvel had remembered my love of all things Chuck and gave me an extra 18 minutes of nerdvana as as Zachary Levi blundered through another spy filled episode of “Chuck.”

Sometimes the technology gods smile upon my dorkness. Tonight was just such a night.

Of course seeing Yvonne Strahovski in skimpy underwear didn’t upset my night any either.

And props to my man, Adam Baldwin, no relation to the daughter screamer Baldwin, for his continued greatness on the show. What kind of geek would I be if I didn’t share the Joss Whedon love?

