So Proud Of My Family

I don’t talk about my family all that much hear because my wife doesn’t care for me putting too much personal information about us on the Internet.  I can understand that.

My FamilyBut I’ve got to report that my wife just finished a 6 week doctor supervised intensive diet plan on which she lost 27 pounds, or just shy of 5 pounds a week.  It wasn’t easy, but she did it.  Now we’re both going to hopefully start working a little harder on our health and continue to lose weight and get in shape.

We’ve had a rough year health-wise, but it seem that comes with getting older.  So we’re just gonna have to manage that.  As I posted in a long, rambling post yesterday. Not that we celebrated in the best way ever, going to the Mellow Mushroom here in Huntsville.  But hey, we got the Kosmic Karma, which has to be better than most pizza, health-wise.

While I’m talking about things I’m proud of, I have to add my kids.  They both participated, quite successfully, in the Autumn Chase Fun Run. I’m not sure what Molly, my four year old, ran the mile long track, in…  but Sean did it in 9:38.  I’m pleased as punch with that, and the fact that both of them ran an ENTIRE MILE without stopping once!

So there, a tidbit about the family.  Despite the yelling I’ll get about posting personal information on the net…

Sean (in the orange) Takes Of On the Autumn Chase Fun Run

Sean (in the orange) Takes Of On the Autumn Chase Fun Run

Molly Rounds the Corner at the Autumn Chase Fun Run

Molly Rounds the Corner at the Autumn Chase Fun Run

