My New Hero

I’ve got  a new hero in my life.  I have tons, so I’m not sure how much it will mean to the man, but he’s currently tops of my list.

I’ve got a friend that is doing the right thing.  It’s not the right situation, but it is the right thing in the situation.   My friend had a girlfriend a while back.  They got pregnant.  Then they broke up.  But my friend has insisted, and given up so much, so that he can be a part of his baby girl’s life.

The relationship between my friend and his child’s mother is pretty cold.  I don’t know that it is adversarial, but it is less than friendly.

Now this friend has given up much to be able to maintain his child support payment and remain an important part of his child’s life.  He’s doing everything he can to do the right thing, including moving in with friends to reduce his monthly expenses.  He refuses to speak ill of his ex.  He’s madly in love with his precious baby.  He spends every moment he can with the child.

He’s my newest hero.

3 thoughts on “My New Hero

  1. Yep, he’s one of the good guys! Wish my cousin & her daughter had a great guy like that in their lives. Yet, most importantly, this guy is going to be a hero to his daughter.

  2. Could not agree more, on all counts. Had the pleasure of running into him at Dreammaker’s studios, and left just utterly in awe that there are men like him out there.

    He’s what every man should aspire to be.

  3. There are many men out there that could learn a think or two from him about doing the right thing!! Way to go!!! A true Father to his baby girl!

Comments are closed.