Schooling and Such

I’m supposed to be signing up for school, but I haven’t been told if I have the money for it yet.  That’s frustrating.  I want to go back to school, but if I don’t have the money, what’s the point?  I’d just be dropping out when I couldn’t pay.  And that would suck.

I’m not 100% sure what I want to do back at school, but it won’t have anything to do with video.  I can’t afford video freelancing anymore.  I don’t have HD equipment and no one wants SD stuff anymore.  My thousands of dollars in SD equipment is now worth nothing.  How frustrating.  It’s even getting harder and harder to find software for SD. Everything is HD.

Sure, I could get a cheap HD camera, but it won’t do for the kinds of things I want to do.  I may get one anyway, just to play with but my video career seems over.  Time to move on to something else.  And for that, school.

So I’m looking for an answer here in the next couple of days.  Decisions must be made.  Classes signed up for.  Things moving forward.  Soon.

