The Meltdown

After reviewing the meltdown of yesterday and the accusation and insults that ran rampant, I felt I had no choice but to put a stop to a specific user’s access to comments here.  He’s been made aware of what must happen to return, but I have no doubt that such a thing will actually happen.

As for the straw that broke the hypothetical camel’s back (no animals were harmed in the making of this post) it was a twit he issued accusing me of not wanting to converse.  I’ve done nothing but converse, unfortunately this commenter has done nothing but rant, tell me how to run my blog, insult me personally, and as of this morning, issued a stunningly bad taste comment that I just could not let pass any longer.  As other bloggers have pointed out in the past, it’s as if he takes a dump in your living room and acts surprised when he’s asked to leave.  Only I didn’t ask, I just outright banned his posts, and will continue to do so.  He will not be defecating in my living room anymore.

As to the meltdown, I find the entire thing hilarious.  The commenter riled himself up something fierce and ranted at end on an issue no one else was arguing against.  Not once, in the entire rant did any other commenter question the law.  Not once.  But to this commenter, since we didn’t just agree and say he’d won, he continued to rant and rave about something no one disagreed with.  Using a tactic he’s used many times in the past, he continued to ignore specific straight to the point questions or respond to comments.  Because that’s how normal people converse.  They ignore you and ignore you and keep saying the same thing over and over again.  Isn’t that what happens in your conversations?

The other thing is that he lied and he admitted he lied.  And then, based on that lie, we were to accept his truth.  Such actions by someone claiming to be an ethical investigative journalist is repugnant and uncalled for.  He wasn’t on some super secret spy mission to uncover a whistleblower.  He, instead, lied about something silly and inconsequential and about something that didn’t need to tell a lie to get the information he wanted.  This blog will not be a part of such activities.  They are reprehensible.  And his blatantly racist comments about the women he lied to makes it even that much more disgusting.

So the comment stream has been cleaned up for the foreseeable future.  I’m sure that the parts of the interwebs not under my, or the other numerous bloggers that have rejected his behavior on their bandwidth, control will be full of the same kind of nasty behavior that got him removed from here.  So feel free to visit some darker corners of the web if that’s what you enjoy.  Here at Running Wolf, we will continue on as we have before, but with the relaxing knowledge that this certain commenter will not be slinging poo at our guests anymore.

Public Service Announcment

Since Mr. Schmalfeldt seems incapable of polite, honest communication and since Mr. Schmalfeldt continues to insult your host, and since Mr. Schmalfeldt has refused multiple request for retractions of errors, despite his professed belief in journalistic ethics, Mr. Schmalfeldt is no longer welcome to publish is filth on this blog until Mr. Schmalfeldt issues honest and sincere retraction to the inaccuracies he’s posted about this blog’s host.  After such retractions are posted, this host will consider a limited, probationary, return to the comments of this blog with certain specific guidelines.

Thanks for your time,
Running Wolf Blog

Record Breaking Day…

Thanks to all my readers and linkers, Running Wolf Blog had a record breaking day yesterday.  I should be mad for all the extra paperwork the last few months have given me, but hey, I’ll laugh to the bank.  Thanks again for the epic night.

People I should thank,
hogewash!
Thinking Man Zombie
Penny Alesi

That’s my top three.  Love you guys! Well, except for Penny.  Stop contacting me!

As for Bill, I can’t delink his questionable blog fast enough.  I see the traffic I drive his way, and frankly I’m upset.  Not once has Bill acknowledged that my continued patience drives traffic to his blog, nor has he retracted the numerous inaccuracies he’s published.  Frankly, if one of those two things isn’t corrected, I may have to follow suit with my fellow bloggers.